Music videos I’m loving right now

In the past few days I’ve come across two lovely videos – and the songs aren’t bad, either. Actually, the videos are so lovely that I have a difficult time paying attention to the music and lyrics, so I really should listen without watching and spend some time with the music.

The first is a stop-motion film for the song “Sleepwalking” by A Fine Frenzy. Angela Kohler and Ithyle Griffiths directed the film (How much do I love the name Ithyle? Quite a bit).

Next is an enchanting animation to the song “No Turning Back” by Sarah Blasko.

In trying to round out this post with another few videos, I wasn’t able to quickly recall any newer videos but was reminded by quite possibly the best music video ever – “Frontier Psychiatry” by Avalanches. This song will always remind me of art classes my sophomore year of college and a certain guy who probably had no idea how amazing I thought he was.

Alison and I have been talking about music and the past and memories, so it seemed fitting to tack this on. As you can see, I’m a sucker for quirky, creative and (often) animated videos.

Leave a Reply

