Photo Friday: Because want to go back to Paris.

More than the huge, panoramic city shots, or those of the Eiffel Tower/Arc de Triomphe, I think the best photos of Paris are street scenes- life happening on the micro level.

auro in paris: back again, just alone. for a while.

From [auro]\’s photostream

This entire Paris series from Laurent Nivalle is pretty brilliant, with the type of faded colors that I love.

From Laurent Nivalle's Paris series

My favorite neighborhood I visited in Paris was Montmarte. (I missed Marais, which Amy tells me is the very best. Next time!)

Montmartre

From Breno Peck.

Montmarte flea market, 2009

From my Paris set.

And because we love the vintage, here are some photos of Paris street scenes during the WWII occupation.

One thought on “Photo Friday: Because want to go back to Paris.

Leave a Reply

