A new year’s workout mix

If you’re not lucky enough to live in a place where the sidewalks are ice-free, then the gym is probably crowded with all those New Year’s resolution peeps. Maybe you’re one of them. Maybe I am. Don’t worry, most will drop out by February. But not us.  Here’s my inspirational workout mix to keep us running/biking/jumping/vaulting those perfect 10s…

Jenny Lewis- See Fernando

The Cure- Just Like Heaven

Micachu & The Shapes- Golden Phone

Souvenir- Drums, Sex and Dance

The Decemberists- O Valenica

Feist (Britt Daniels remix)- I Feel It All

Mos Def- Quiet Dog

Vampire Weekend- Cousins

Lily Allen- Not Fair (the lyrics could be a little, uh, distracting on this one, but the beat is pretty awesome.)

Cut Copy- Lights and Music

Arcade Fire- Antichrist Television Blues

Clap Your Hands Say Yeah- Heavy Metal

Kanye West/Radiohead (DJ Earworm remix)- Reckoner/Love Lockdown

David Bowie- Golden Years

Goldfrapp- Strict Machine

2 thoughts on “A new year’s workout mix

  1. Oh goodness, this is wonderful. Lily Allen is one of my favorites to work out, because every once in a while a lyric will jump out at me and make me laugh – shaking me out of my robot workout rut.

  2. Yeah, I like it better if I kind of get lost in the music, makes the workout time go faster. :) I think pretty much every lyric in the Lily song I posted is quite attention-grabbing, haha.

Leave a Reply

